Statement of Fundamental Truths

This “Statement of Fundamental Truths” contains the 16 doctrines of the Assemblies of God. These are non-negotiable tenets of faith that all Assemblies of God churches adhere to. Four of these, Salvation, the Baptism in the Holy Spirit, Divine Healing, and the Second Coming of Christ are considered Cardinal Doctrines which are essential to the church’s core mission of reaching the world for Christ. Download Full Statement (PDF)

16 Fundamental Truths.

  • The Scriptures are Inspired by God
  • There is only One True God
  • In the Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ
  • Man Willingly Fell to Sin
  • Every Person Can Have Restored Fellowship with God Through ‘Salvation’
  • Water Baptism by Immersion and Holy Communion
  • The Baptism in the Holy Spirit is a Special Experience Following Salvation
  • The Initial Physical Evidence of the Baptism in the Holy Spirit is ‘Speaking in Tongues,’
  • Sanctification Initially Occurs at Salvation
  • The Church has a Mission to seek and save all who are lost in sin
  • A Divinely Called and Scripturally Ordained Leadership Ministry Serves the Church.
  • Divine Healing of the Sick is a Privilege for Christians Today
  • The Blessed Hope—When Jesus Raptures His Church Prior to His Return to Earth
  • The Millennial Reign of Christ
  • A Final Judgment Will Take Place
  • New Heavens and a New Earth
    click here to read more